2011/08/15 - Apache Xindice has been retired.

For more information, please explore the Attic.

apache > xml.apache > xindice

Who we are

The Xindice Community

The Xindice Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which often contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.

Active committers

This list contains all currently active committers in strict alphabetical order.

  • James Bates (james.bates@amplexor.com)
  • Tom Bradford (bradford@apache.org)
  • Vadim Gritsenko (vgritsenko@apache.org)
  • Kevin O'Neill (kevinoneill@apache.org)
  • Fernando Padilla (fern@interdimensions.com)
  • Kevin Ross (kevin.ross@iverticalleap.com)
  • David Viner (dviner@apache.org)
  • Kurt Ward (kurtward@yahoo.com)

Inactive committers

This list contains all inactive committers in strict alphabetical order. They have not committed anything for three months.

  • Kimbro Staken (kstaken@xmldatabases.org)

Emeritus committers

This list contains all emeritus committers in strict alphabetical order. They have not committed anything for six months, and so are considered to have retired from active duty. We wish them well and hope to see them return.

  • Murray Altheim (m.altheim@open.ac.uk)
  • Vladimir R. Bossicard (vladimir@apache.org)
  • Michael Gratton (mike@vee.net)
  • Jan Metzner (jan.metzner@fhm.edu)
  • Gianugo Rabellino (g.rabellino@bibop.it)


This list contains all contributors in strict alphabetical order. Without them, Xindice couldn't be as successful as it currently is.

  • Michael Carmack (karmak@w3.org)
  • Timothy Dean (tdean@visi.com)
  • Aadi Deshpande
  • Dolan Halbrook (dhalbrook@hotmail.com)
  • Jay Kalafus (jay@kalafus.com)
  • Robert Kelsey (rob@lanl.gov)
  • Brent Moore (dikolaffub@yahoo.com)
  • Ichiro Ohta (ichiro.ohta@nifty.com)
  • Matthew Parry (mettw@bowerbird.com.au)
  • Dan Pratt (dpratt@targitmail.com)
  • Terry Rosenbaum (terry@amicas.com)
  • Barbara Rosi-Schwartz
  • Joel Rosi-Schwartz
  • Karsten Senz (k.senz@intershop.de)
  • Alexander Sterff (sterff@in.tum.de)
  • Chris Staszak (chris_staszak@hotmail.com)
  • Jeff Suttor (jeff.suttor@sun.com)
  • Vanessa Williams (v.williams@acm.org)
version 511427